KEVIN BACON


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
September 7th 2013
Published: September 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

It's Kevin Bacon!It's Kevin Bacon!It's Kevin Bacon!

Mom thinks this is hilarious.
So this is the blog for yesterday.



We woke up ridiculously late. Like, three PM.



Then we headed out into the wild for one more day. It was raining, so I broke in my new umbrella. Mum made me pose for a photo and KEVIN BACON showed up to pose with me! WOW. WHAT AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE. Kevin Bacon is the UK’s Hasselhoff.



Then we headed into a wee Irish Pub and I had a “root brew”. Still not sure what it was exactly, but it tasted okay.



We had dinner (CHICKEN burger. Decent enough), then the table next to us was invaded by rowdy Belgians. They gave us the side eye a couple times. I think they thought we were American and then they got a bit leery and I got a bit of a pitbull look in my eye and they turned back to each other. Say what you want about Europeans, they are not exactly subtle.



Good times.



Then the live music started.



Irish pub songs.



Mom was in heaven.



There was one guy singing and playing the guitar. He played “Seven Drunken Nights”, which is about a man thinking his wife is having an affair but he’s very drunk so he’s not sure. It’s quite funny. Mom loved it. It was very cute.





Then we went to sleep again.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb