I'm sorry


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
September 6th 2013
Published: September 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Alrighty, short recap of day four because I have fallen behind.



We got up at like, 9:30. Which is ridiculously early, but whatever.



We got up that early to go to an international students info meeting. When we got there, it quickly became apparent that I was the only one who brought their mom. And of course, I’m the kid who brought the mom who spilt hot coffee all over the carpet.



Needless to say, we didn’t stay very long.



By the time that was done, it’s was 9:45.



We went back to the hotel, I promptly went back to sleep and didn’t get up again until around 4.



Mom got up, walked around, saw a dead guy, then decided it was time I got up to face the day.



The dude was outside a hotel. Mom was gonna help but people were already calling the ambulance and the stiff had track marks and open sores on his arm, so she wisely chose to avoid contracting some sort of Scottish drug disease.



We had dinner at a place called Maggie Dicksons. I had, you guessed it, a burger. It was (again, I bet you can guess) really mediocre. I couldn’t even finish it! What rubbish is that! <em style="mso-bidi-font-style: normal;">And they didn’t give us a side salad! The menu promised a side of fries <em style="mso-bidi-font-style: normal;">and salad! I DETECT FALSE ADVERTISEMENT.



Complete rubbish.



Anyway, I saw someone eating a chicken melt there and it looked infinitely more appetizing than what I was eating, so that would be my suggestion is y’all find yourselves eating there.



After that, we went back to the hotel and watch a bit of telly before going back to sleep.





And so, my search for Edinburgh’s best burger is still on. Please contact me if you have suggestions.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0733s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb