Finally


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
July 18th 2006
Published: July 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sorry I have been out of touch.

I did get a short placement over the last two weeks at a law office and was pretty busy with that.

Then I should have gone back to job hunting yesterday, but I spent the day taking care of simon. He pulled a muscle in his back at his horrible kitchen porter job. I hate that job cause it hurts simon and takes up his whole weekend. But it doesn't matter, because as i was printing CVs and getting ready to head out today, one of the many angencies I am registered with rang and offered me a post! It is for one month and then continues on a monthly basis as the project has to reapply for funding each month, but the girl i am replacing has been there since september so this may last until i leave! Its secretarial work with some audio typing. And i only have to wear business causal so no more horrible hose!

so that is my good news.

other than that not much to report as we have been pretty broke. We did go out to 'Vegas Night' in the prince's gardens on saturday. It was really cool, a dance tent with bar, a gambling tent (each persons gets some fake money and you win drink tickets) and then a tent with foot baths, massages, and jacuzzis (they also provided bathing suits- but we did not partake). It was really fun, everyone gets dressed up like fifties vegas (or pirates, apparently) and they had showgirls and a burlesque show. It was really fun, we stayed pretty sober so no sickness on sunday.

I am going to dye my hair brown soon. I just need to get paid and then i will reward myself, i am going crazy not doing anything to my hair. I did buy a blowdryer, thinking that if i did it better i would like it more, but the stupid thing didn't work and i couldn't really afford it so it went back. I did go a bit mad and went to the REALLY BIG SALE at gap. I bought a lovely skirt (it is reversible) and two tank tops. It totalled 20 GBP so not too bad.

Wow, i am boring myself.

I miss everyone, if you want to ring me weekends is best, and my landline phone is gone so ring the mobile!

beth-could you let me know my arvest balance (i have some bills coming thru on the 20th, so after that)

mom-i hope you are settled back at home and ready for laura's visit.

k- its sux that I have been missing your calls! I hope all is well and you have a job too!

laura- i hope you are excited for your birthday- i am going to try and sort out a phone card so let me know when to call!

Ok, I have to go take care of my baby, he can't bend so he stayed home.

P.S. if anyone is feeling oh-so-wealthy and giving, simon and I are desperate for the third season of scrubs on a region one DVD (that is american for those who don't know), we have watched the first two so much that we know all 40 some episodes by heart!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb