Boat ride!!!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
July 13th 2012
Published: July 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Isle of May

We went on Boar cruise to a puffin colony.

Lighthouse on Isle of MayLighthouse on Isle of MayLighthouse on Isle of May

This was the lighthouse. They still use it today at night and in the fog (which is always).
So today me and Russell and my dad ran 3 km and my mom ran 5k but my mom went seperately and then we went inside for breakfast and then we left for the day.

So today we went to an abbey then left off to a castle and then we went to the boat ride to a real island with lots of seals and birds and puffins but this time no sharks or any thing scary like that but there was a lot of jelly fish. Russell spotted an orange jelly fish that was dead and I spotted an orange jelly fish that was alive and guess what is was finally a nice weather not too hot not too cold but just right it was a perfect day and so we went to the island got of the boat got something to eat (we packed our on lunch) and then we went to the washroom and then we left to walk around an island and it was full of clifs and puffins and light house and rocks and people and someone really lives there and one time when we had to get to the light house there was grass
Really big cameraReally big cameraReally big camera

Every time this guy turned around he hit me in the head with his HUGE camera.
and then there was a big mud puddle and of course Russell didn't make it and his shoe got all muddy but anyways I of course made it but at first I didn't want to do it because it looks so scary and when you do, so it it is so easy but it was so muddy and I was scared to jump over it and around it and every time
I would run (This is my mom speaking now) she would say Don't run Rachel you are going to fall (Because you know my mom is afraid of heights but I wasn't scared okay maybe just a little any ways then we got back on the boat and left and the seal was waving (scratching) to us and it was so cute but then we went back had some dinner and of course I was sea sick and then we left and I gotta go to bed now my dad is yeling at me "Go to bed you young child" "Get off the computer and go to bed with no buts okay gotta go bye!!!!!!!!!!!

Please comment so that I know you are reading my blogs and thank
Fat sealsFat sealsFat seals

Some seals were sunning on the rocks. They are slow and floppy but the one in the water was soooooo fast.
you!!!! love reading them!!!!! Scroll down to see more pictures.

Peace Out:Rachel!!!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Friendly sealFriendly seal
Friendly seal

This cute little guy was scratching but it looked like he was waving at us.


14th July 2012

Fat seals
That was a really good pic of the seals. When I was a kid we used to go to Aberdour for holidays and I would go fishing for crabs off the dock and also in the tide pools. Then we'd cook up and eat them. Yummy! Did that in Edinburgh, too. All you need is a piece of stick wrapped with sturdy twine, a hook and sinker. Best bait source is down on the rocks. You pry of the shell fish clinging to the rocks, scoop out the flesh and put it on the hook.best time to crab? Evening, twilight time. Love Granpa
14th July 2012

Awwwww!!!!!!
Those are such cute seals!!!!!!! I wish I could see them in person!

Tot: 0.167s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 54; dbt: 0.127s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb