bad times!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
June 17th 2006
Published: June 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

well things are not going so hot.

first: dental emergency! I was eating a jacket potato (read:baked potato) and one of my front fillings came out. The result was a big painful hole in my mouth. So i went home and called the dental emergency line and they determined that I was not enough of an emergency to come in at 10 at night, but that i could come in at ten this morning. So I went and for 5 pounds i got a temporary filling. Now i have to get a dentist and have a real filling put in. boo.

second: jobs. Basically i was getting a lot of 'thank you, but no.' I wasn't even getting temp agency to take me on. i was told that although i am very qualified, the students have taken all the jobs. But after much e-mailing, telephoning and CV handing out i have had some luck. On monday I have a trial shift at a sandwich shop on my street, a registration interview at a temp agency, and an interview for a temporary post at the University. Hopefully all this will result in 2 part-time jobs so that i can make some good money.

third and final: apartment. Well, basically simon and i went in to the agency and the girl who is in charge of the listing is, in fact, moving house. so she is not in and all they can tell from the file is that something is decided but they can't tell what. It seems like the landlord wants to let the flat and since, as far as we are aware, so one else is interested, we hope he means to us.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb