Day 02 - Edinburgh


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
September 18th 2011
Published: September 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We did the Hop On/Off tour bus thing today. We went to Edinburgh Castle, and picked up some souveniers. With a little effort, I discovered my family clan. I'd like to get a scarf with the family tartan but they only come in wool which I can't stand on my skin, so I settled on a clan sword pin and keychain.
Edinburgh castle was nice, a bit different from what I expected.


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

CheesecakeCheesecake
Cheesecake

Yummy vanilla cheesecake
In a phoneboothIn a phonebooth
In a phonebooth

I took this one to match one my dad took in London.
CannonsCannons
Cannons

at Edinburgh Castle
Mom & MeMom & Me
Mom & Me

at Edinburgh Castle
Edinburgh ClockEdinburgh Clock
Edinburgh Clock

It runs 3 minutes early so no one is late for their train.
Cheesecake!Cheesecake!
Cheesecake!

Yummy vanilla cheesecake!
Telephone BoothTelephone Booth
Telephone Booth

I took this picture mostly because my dad has a similar one from when he was in London.


19th September 2011

You've covered a lot of ground!
Wow! It looks like you're having a great time! The weather looks as I expected: a bit gray, but it doesn't look too cold or rainy!Which is wonderful. Your pictures are beautiful. Your camera was obviously the right choice. Susan

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb