Scotland is hot but cold.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
March 17th 2006
Published: March 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Kelvingrove ParkKelvingrove ParkKelvingrove Park

lovely stroll through the park
I spent the last five days in Glasgow. I liked it a lot. It's not beautiful like it is here in Edinburgh, but it is really cool. The people there were very friendly and actually Scottish (unlike here). There is a huge student culture there. Lots and lots of unpretentious good music and arts. I really enjoyed that. All the Glaswegians told me that Edinburgh is shite and that I should stay in Glasgow and I almost agree heh.

On the bus to Edinburgh today, I decided I was actually starting to feel things again. Lately I've been sooo ambivalent about things and can't say things with conviction (and I hate it!). Always being surrounded by passionate people leaves me feeling like I have nothing to love. I'm never unhappy, but I'm never really happy either. Sad existance, eh? So anyways, I realized how happy I am to be travelling on my own in a place away from home on my bus ride here (being on a bus/train/plane headed somewhere new is so great). People keep asking me if I'm having a good time travelling and I keep answering that it's alright. But it's more than alright, and now I know I can finally tell people that. Hooray!

So tomorrow, I'm getting down to business but for now, Happy St. Paddy's day!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

I don't know who this isI don't know who this is
I don't know who this is

but he has a nice hat
Tchai OvnaTchai Ovna
Tchai Ovna

The coolest little tea house ever.
Best face everBest face ever
Best face ever

Being attacked by random Scottish dude


18th March 2006

Happy St. Patrix Day! Remember panda? i ran into her today... weird n' awkward :\ .. same as ever.. yeesh anyway, hope yer still havin' a lurvely thyme. where's me lucky charms?? WHERE'S ME POTTA GOLD?!? ok kleeblorgs, don't catch fire! <3 CAN

Tot: 0.23s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 16; qc: 71; dbt: 0.1912s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb