Where's the sun?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
May 15th 2009
Published: May 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This morning it was heavy overcast, and this afternoon it rained more and more, though it let up a bit this evening. I was busy in the archives searching for wills and intestate records. Between 2 & 4 I was in the General Registery Office searching death records. I ran out of time!

Then I walked to Edinburgh Castle in the drizzle and toured it with the help of a audio headphone set. I didn't see everything but it was very interesting On the way back I got quite wet despite stops at a factory tartan place and some other shops on the "Royal Mile". I finally stopped at Bosten Bean company for yorkshire pudding and roast beef! I even found my hotel again without much effort. Of course, I'll be moving on tomorrow.

Edinburgh has tons of things top see and dop, and I've only scratched the surface - but it wasn't on myu list at all originally. I'm jsut glad I'm not tenting tonight!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.061s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb