Ho Hum...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
February 3rd 2006
Published: February 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I think the title sums up the last month and a but quite well. There has been much twiddling of thumbs (and knitting needles- I am making a Dr Who scarf), much procrastination over what kind of nothing I should really get up and do, and much dreaming of sun, sea and music.

All is shaping up well for the next month though, as Angus, Pegs and I are planning a trip to the highlands for a week shortly and soon after that I head to France for 10 days... not a lot of time, but then I don't have a lot of money either...

But back to news... um... what HAS actually happened since christmas???

I'll see if I can jog my memory by using point form:

lets see...

-New Years was probably the highlight, with everybody still being HERE for a start! -and in a festive state of mind. I didn't have a particularly messy night, but instead ran off with Alex to watch KT Tunstall which was nice. Then I almost broke my leg on the way home by falling over. (hmm... come to think of it, it may have been a messy night after all!) It's only just got better. :P

-After that, the nothing started to set in. Doesn't it always after the festive season?

-Alex went back to France, Ash and Alaya went to Thailand, leaving the hostel with a sobering air of sanity.

-Pegs, Ella and Charlie took me under their wing and looked after me because I was sad. (Thank you! 😊

-I became a receptionist at the hostel, which gave me something to do during the days, as I was too lazy to look for a job. I consequently built up so many hours that I don't know what to do with them all! Perhaps I'll sell them...

-I started hanging out here at the music library in search of inspiration. I've decided that I want to learn my scales. And to read music. So I can actually be a real musician.

-Unfortunately, one never gets enough time on the computers here, and I've just been asked to log off...

Good bye.

ps.
my email address has packed it in. If you want to get in contact with me, use sax66@hotmail.com

Mwah!

Advertisement



4th February 2006

!! !!!!!!!!!!
You ARE a real musician! Don't you seeee? You don't have to know your scales and read music to be a "real" musician! Ok, knowing your scales can be handy for improvisation, but I warn you right now, there are some things reading may come in handy for but you don't NEED it! YOU by far don't need it. You're a "real" muso already, dude! And a bloody good one at that! ... Sorry about the choc-coated-coffee beans not arriving yet! There has been a little accident... I took them over the nullarbor and they melted! And I won't be able to get any more for quite a while, so for now I'm sending you something else which is just as food-orgasmic. And, forgive me for not remembering, but have I burned a Chipolatas CD for you yet?... *hughughug* struthieee
4th February 2006

Sooo, you live and nearly breathe
Hi Chaz, Well Jasper's asleep in his room with the fan blowing, cicadas are creating the summer atmospherealong with a few flies, infernal cabbage moths depositing their offspring on our broccoli and the shreiks of 28's as they sup on our unripe nectarines. Yes summer is here at last, just in time for the school year. I think by term start there was about 1 day suitable for swimming. Still it's the weekend and there's a chance now. Paddling was great and overcast weather wasn't a major disadvantage as I didn't burn to bits or boil. After 10 weeks we're both on leave without pay giving us a chance to travel and also rediscover out=r creative selves. The finances thingy isn't so good for travel so we'll be away a far shorter time than previously anticipated and will probably stall our departure. Tell you when we know more. Well Lots of love for now Call or arrange a time for me to call you sooon, Dad ,B and jasper .
5th February 2006

music library...those words are just oozing with suave. have yerself a jolly wee time in the heelands, lad! furk, you talk about paris like you're going on a picnic now that you're on that side of the world! Lucky skunk... much happy shouting, Luc
6th February 2006

ol´ buddy ol´ pal
dearest chazlito it has been so long ol friend. I am about to travel myself.. well i'm moving to east vic park for 4 months... feels like travelin. I wish i was goin to the highlands, you should touch up on some old highlander moviesbefore you head off. dont forget your sword! much love!

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb