Edinburgh, Day 20 Time to Celebrate!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
August 14th 2008
Published: August 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Guys in Kilts!The Guys in Kilts!The Guys in Kilts!

Once again, this photo was used without any consent!
So the BBC finished filming tonight. The cameraman was right in my face once again! If I don't make it onto the DVD, something is wrong, haha! I'm really interested to see the DVD, but we don't get them until November. Now that the filming is over, I feel like we can relax a little bit, but not too much. There was a shindig thrown by the royal marines tonight after the performance. Mr. B told us that only 28 people could go due to transportation reasons and that he would go by seniority. I of course have the most seniority over anybody in this band, but I just decided to give up my spot to someone else, because that's just not my bag. There are still a few of the older members that I am having issues with because of their power trips and using authority that was not given to them, so I don't think it is wise for me to be with them late at night because there is no telling what I would say to their face. Not to mention I had already made plans to go out with the younger members. I did and we had a blast! There is very little drama and cliques among the younger members of the band, so we just hung out as one big group. We went to a place called "B'Lushis" which is down by the castle. Not only did we get discounts for wearing our Tattoo credentials, but there were many people there who had seen the show. I had two young, attractive men offer to buy me a drink! So that was nice, especially since drinks cost just as much as a meal here! One of the guy's name was Dougie! I thought that was funny. After getting my drink, which was a "Censored on the Beach" (I'll call it that since this is a public blog) I headed over to the rest of the bandos because it was time to dance! We were having so much fun, but then I noticed it was 2:15 and our curfew was 2:30, so we had a very interesting walk back to the dorms because some people don't quite know their limits! I'm not one of those people, but it was funny to watch. One of us does a great impersonation of Gene Kelley in "Singing in the Rain!" We made it back to the dorms and ended up staying up even longer. My sleep schedule is going to be so messed up once I get back to the states!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb