Pipes, Drums, a Castle and lotsa rain


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Edinburgh
November 1st 2007
Published: December 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

In August this year I stowed away in Julie's pack as she travelled to Scotlnd to perform in the Edinburgh Tattoo. I made many new friends as we stayed in the Redford Cavalry Barracks just out of the city. Since I got back though I have been a very busy Koala and only just got araound to posting these latest photos from Scotland. Was a fine trip, it rained a lot and I got to listen to lots of bagpipes.....I even got to march onto the parade one night with all the pipe bands......it was very loud but lots of fun.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Redford BarracksRedford Barracks
Redford Barracks

My home for 5 weeks
Pipe BandPipe Band
Pipe Band

Playing with the Royal Caledonian Society Band from Adelaide
TattooTattoo
Tattoo

After all the rehearsals I got to watch from a special spot under the front stand. The show was fantastic.


17th December 2007

wheres julie ?
I think you look great godfrey i am soo jelous but where is julini in her kilt!!

Tot: 0.265s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 15; qc: 66; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb