A weekend on Princes Street


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Midlothian » Dalkeith
September 17th 2007
Published: September 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I spent much of the weekend in Edinburgh...I went shopping with Al one day and another day I went to the Andy Warhol exhibit at the National Galleries. It was AMAZING. I love art, and though Warhol wasn't ever really one of my top artists this exhibit really boosted him up in my book. We got to see mostly things that aren't well known and were very interesting and unique.

Also, tonight we booked our Paris trip! It took a huuuge chunk out of my wallet but should be well worth it. Hopefully Italy won't be too bad. I am going to be so broke when I get back!!

Other than school, not much else is happening here. The weather is definitely getting "Scottish" with more rain and cold...I need to get used to that fast!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0626s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb