Testing Testing 1 2 1 2


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Hamilton
August 19th 2011
Published: August 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

First leg


Additional maps: First leg

Just a wee tester to make sure this works 😉

Well, its only about 4 weeks till I leave. I'm just finalising a few things before I go. One more Rabies jab to go, although I'm getting quite used to these jabs what with the million or so I've had in the last four weeks. I'm now immune to EVERYTHING. 😄

I dont really have an itinerary, but I do have thoughts on places, cultures and hopefully sources of inspiration that I would like to experience. Only time will tell where this adventure takes me and what I might learn from it, but I do know that I wont find the inspiration I seek, perhaps even need, if I dont start looking.

Leg 1

Glasgow to Dubai, Dubai to Bangkok, spend a few days in BK then catch the night train down to Chumphon then the morning boat over to Ko Tao. Chill out on Ko Tao till I get bored lol then just see where this adventure takes me. 😊

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Till Liftoff




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



30th August 2011

Itinerary update
Chumphon -> Phnom Pen (Cambodia) -> Ho-Chi-Minh City (vietnam) -> Da Nang (Vietnam) -> Vientiane (Laos) -> Ha Noi (Vietnam) -> Ha Long Bay (Vietnam) 4,330km, 7 days easy, you'll hardly even miss Eastenders!

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0395s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb