Here we are at last....and it is good.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
June 30th 2004
Published: June 30th 2004
Edit Blog Post

All I can say is HOLY CRAP!!!! I cant believe we are finally here. It took bloody well long enough (look the language is seeping through already!) anyway, the plan is that Jackie and I will both be writing on this, about the same stuff so dont be surprised if lots of the journals are similar due to the fact that we share a brain. Back to the Europe thing. Well, we are outside of Glasgow in this wicked awesome castle which in actuallity is probably older than most of our country. To sum up how I am feeling right now..... cold..... I did enough walking today to last me for the entire trip. and it rained the whole time....go figure. oh well... the point is however, that i am is scotland. I have honestly never seen so many shades of green in my entire life. It is absolutley insane. there is grass and trees and moss and stuff everywhere, and everyhting is ancient. its crazy. Also, the highlights of today - Gettign off the plane, which was very hazerdous to my health, seeing glasgow, going on the bus and getting our first look at british coins. man are they strange... its like it was foreign or something... hehehe.... also, we saw our first kilt wearing scottish men. mmmmmm yummy. It may seen like i am rambling, but that is only due to the unfortunate fact that I sadly have been awake for the last 20 hours, and bedtime is still no where near as it is only 2:41 pm here. sigh... sooo sleepy.... Well, the good thing to note here though is that we are alive and well, and even though we actually did end up getting slightly lost in glasgow, we are certain we will be able to maneouver our way around Europe with very few major problems. This place is absolutely amazing, and I have never seen anything quite like it. There will be trouble adjusting to normal life after this.
Signing off!
Love SARAH!!!!!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.277s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0441s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb