Scotland


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
June 12th 2006
Published: June 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

GlasgowGlasgowGlasgow

View from the Necropolis
I plan on getting back on the road July 1st. I tentatively plan to head north…way north…to Canada and then I am going across and south to California. It should take me about a month and a half. I just got back from a quick trip to Scotland and then Marco Island, FL. I was gone a total of one week. I went to Glasgow with a friend and we couchsurfed at a local's flat. The weather was beautiful. I would love to go back when I have more time and do some hiking on the West Highland Way. We only had 3 days so we stayed in Glasgow for 2 days and on the third day we took a train to Edinburgh. As soon as I got back from my 9 hour flight back, I drove down to Marco Island. It was beautiful as well. The best beach I have been to.



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Chris and TriciaChris and Tricia
Chris and Tricia

Chris was my couchsurfing.com host in Glasgow...he is a great guy and Tricia is my friend that went with me.
In Kelvingrove ParkIn Kelvingrove Park
In Kelvingrove Park

West End Glasgow
William Wallace CowWilliam Wallace Cow
William Wallace Cow

Edinburgh Scotland
Marco IslandMarco Island
Marco Island

The Beach, Marco Island Florida
Turtle nestTurtle nest
Turtle nest

Marco Island Florida
BeachBeach
Beach

Marco Island Florida
SunsetSunset
Sunset

Marco Island Florida
Beach HutsBeach Huts
Beach Huts

Marco Island Florida


Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 21; qc: 97; dbt: 0.1039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb