Family...Aye!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » Glasgow
June 30th 2007
Published: June 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

at lunchat lunchat lunch

that's Alec and Kathy on the left
We weren't really in Glasgow today exactly, it was actually Hamilton but it's close enough! We were visiting two relatives: Alec and Kathy Campbell, and Misty, their adorable puppy! Alec is somehow related to me...my grandma and his mom were sisters. I think. Something like that. The point is that they're family so we went to visit them. They took us to lunch and then when Caroline and I mentioned we missed Dr. Pepper, Kathy took us to the grocery store and bought us all this food. She was very generous, gave us practically half her pantry, too. They took us around Hamilton, showing us where my grandma lived when she was little and couple sights around the town. Then we sat in their living room and played with Misty. When it became close to dinnertime, we left and came back to Edinburgh where we have two more nights till we leave to stay a night in a castle. I know, it's just what y'all have been waiting for. 😊

Oh, and Morgan, we go on the Harry Potter train on Thursday. There will be plenty of details.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

grandma's housegrandma's house
grandma's house

where my mom's mom lived up until she left for America
at the mausoleumat the mausoleum
at the mausoleum

one of the sights we saw in Hamilton


30th June 2007

relaxed
Sounds like a pretty laid-back day. They sound like really nice people, and the dog looks adorable!!! awww...dogs are just sooo cute :) The lion statue thing looks really cool. Looks as if it was a rainy day there in Hamilton. I'm soo excited to hear all about your stays in the castle and about the Harry Potter train (that is soooooooo cool =]]) Can't wait to hear more from you guys :) Love, Angel
1st July 2007

MISTY!!! aww, she is adorable!! It must be cool thinking that your great grandmother lived there, I think that's really cool! I can't wait for the Harry Potter train day, thursday, I feel like I'm the one going on it because I'm super excited. :) Well, I hope that you are safe and having fun!! Love you!! ~Morgan
1st July 2007

wait, they aren't your great grandparents.. right? hah, nevermind, I messed up on the above comment.
1st July 2007

i bet it was fun having a good ole fashion Dr. Pepper just like in the good ole USA! lol :) i never knew that your Mom used to live in Europe! that is super cooleo! omigosh! that little dog is SO SO SO cute! i bet your mom was in doggy heaven! well, catcha later! -Joy
1st July 2007

fun day! i like your grandmothers house! its so cute. and misty! she is adorable! i want to stay in a castle!

Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0998s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb