The missing blog entry.......oops


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Lanarkshire » East Kilbride » Greenhills
November 24th 2008
Published: November 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

well just as I thought that all was up to date, I read the entries we had posted so far, Lo and behold one missing.

So here we go............................. One day a while back I agreed to do a 10km charity run at Strathclyde Park, as normal an adequate amount of pre-run training was programmed and good dietary discipline was adhered to, the day of the run drew near and unfortunateley I developed a bit of a bad cold, during the deterioration of the local weather, wind and rain, rain and wind, wind and more rain, more wind and more rain and more rain. Then more rain and more, more wind. Pretty bad weather so the week before I felt as if I was recovering and was looking forward to the run, on the tuesday I had a relapse and decided not to run unless I was sure I would complete the course, on the saturday I was still a bit phlegmy so Louise and I wrapped up and braved the weather, rain and wind etc etc . . . . . , drove to Strathclyde Park, to give some morale support to the Brave Souls who would take part in the event, namely one K. Cameron and one I. Campbell, The weather turned bearable for them but the previous days had left the course waterlogged and not very user friendly, but after a delayed start the runners bravely tackled the course and the secret to a fast time was to run through the water obstacles rather than circumnavigate them. 49 minutes later Kenny arrived looking wet and muddy but in good condition a few minutes later Iain, in a rather fetching hat and a big smile. WELL DONE to both of them and all the others, for my part half of me was disappointed and the nice comfy, cosy, other half, very glad !!!!!!

well off to bed now after attaching some photo's

george + spellchecker(louise)


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0739s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb