Inverness and Glasgow


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Inverness-shire » Inverness
August 30th 2012
Published: August 30th 2012
Edit Blog Post

After Edinburgh I headed to Inverness, which is just north of the home to Nessie, the Loch Ness. I did'nt visit the lake because I didn't have time unfortunately. I walked the River Ness, and went to the Ness Islands, (which are just small islands on the river), walked around the town, visited some shops, and walked to the north sea. So far Inverness has been my favorite place. It was like home but with a Scotish twist. Very lovely town.

Right now I am in Glasgow, just here for the night. I walked around for a bit, wondered into a park, had a crepe for dinner, havent really done much here except relax. Headed back to London tomorrow for a couple of days and then off to France. I'll try to keep everyone updated more frequently

Advertisement



31st August 2012

Travels with Alex
Glad to hear from you. It all sounds so very awesome. Loved the pictures. Looking forward to more blogs and pics.

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb