Life...........


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Inverness-shire » Inverness
November 2nd 2011
Published: November 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

As I sit waiting for my trip to begin my mind keeps going over the last six months and how things have changed, how I ended up planning my trip and why I am sitting here writting. If I go back to March of this year my life was heading in one direction and it was full steam ahead, I now sit here wondering what is ahead of me....

Life is so incredibly unpredictable, are our lives mapped out for us with one route through the rough and smooth or do we have various routes that each of our decision lead too? Ive made a few random decisions in these last six months some of which are huge ovbiously the selling my home, leaving the city I called home, leaving the job I saw myself going to the top of the ladder in and then the biggest decision of all my trip my amazing life changing trip, those big decisions were easy for me to make and understand and I have not regretting a single one so why is it that the little decisions I have made, have me thinking why did I do that, what did that add to my life? Ive made some that have not been the best not for me but for others and some that make me feel pretty crappy, as a society do we over analyze situations or is it just me and yes you Hope (lvu)

As I am leaving for Cambodia I have been reading up on their religion Buddhism I am begining to think that Buddha had the right idea I bet he didnt stress himself over daft things like I do, so if I want an empty mind like Buddhist's what do I do?? This is what I read ~

The five precepts are training rules in order to live a better life in which one is happy, without worries, and can meditate well:
1.To refrain from taking life (non-violence towards sentient life forms), or ahimsā

Check I do eat meet but I dont kill the meet so does that still work??

2.To refrain from taking that which is not given (not committing theft)

Check although I did steal a tiny little book like the size of a stamp when I was 10 from my friends Uncle yes sorry David if you are reading this

3.To refrain from sensual (including sexual) misconduct

hmm whats misconduct?

4.To refrain from lying (speaking truth always)

Okay so I have told a few porkies not to hurt anyone though more to spare their feelings

5.To refrain from intoxicants which lead to loss of mindfulness (specifically, drugs and alcohol

Okay so this is totally out the window geewiz I have a lot of work to do!!! we are only at number five!

So I am I ever going to atain the mind that I want the mind that doesnt let me get too hung up over various situation who knows I will let you all know in March of next year

Hugs L x



Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb