21 days.............


Advertisement
Cambodia's flag
Asia » Cambodia » South » Phnom Penh
November 1st 2011
Published: November 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Okay so its finally setting in that in a mere 21 days I will be flying out of the UK and heading to live my dream in Cambodia, Phnom Penh to be more precise where I will start a new amazing chapter of my life where it will begin with a three month semester at the CWF School where I will hopefully help a few people learn to converse in English well with a Scottish twang of course, then from there who knows recent months have taught me to never have your life completely mapped out, of course you have to make a few plans to end up somewhere other than your bed, but the best thing is to just go with the flow and try to do as much as possible and to meet as many amazing people along the way as you can I have met a few in the last six months who have inspired me and I am very excited to meet a few more over in Asia where their values are completely different to ours, I am looking forward to being somewhere that if you smile at someone they smile back and dont just look at you perplexed then look to the ground.

So I had checked off all my scribbles on my to do list and a friend at the weekend suggested I do a travel blog so here I am writting my first blog on the lead up to my new adventure.

Hugs L x



Advertisement



1st November 2011

friend
i'am so proud of u chick hope u have a fab time , ur great with kids am sure u will love it . don't forget us can't wait 2 hear all about ur travels love ya xxx
1st November 2011

aw darling thank you im so excited!! love you too xxx
1st November 2011

Hmmmm.....
"....and I am very excited to meet a few more over in Asia where their values are completely different to ours, I am looking forward to being somewhere that if you smile at someone they smile back and dont just look at you perplexed then look to the ground..." You are spot on with the statement above. I am sure you will have the best time of your life. I do implore you to visit Borneo whilst you there. My family/relatives/friends will welcome you with open arms. Good luck missy! XX
2nd November 2011

Thank you Walt I will try my best to get over at the end of my semester xx
2nd November 2011

Welcome Liza :)
On behalf of the moderators here at TravelBlog, I would like to welcome you to the site. Good luck teaching in Cambodia! Nick
2nd November 2011

Thank you Nick x

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb