Culloden Battlefield (and we got legal)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Inverness-shire » Inverness
October 20th 2009
Published: October 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today we trekked out to the Culloden Battlefield, another history day for me of course. But first, we went to the Registrar's office and gave them all the original documents they needed to see so we could get the license, or certificate, we need to have to be signed after the ceremony. Ernest insisted we get it out of way just in case anything else went wrong. Now I find out my dress won't be delivered to the hotel until 12:30 on Thursday, my wedding day, when we are supposed to leave the hotel at 2:00 for the castle. Am I nervous???

Ernest got to experience Inverness bus system as we took the one of the local buses out to the battlefield. He was commenting the entire way on various protocols of the bus line and driver. It took almost 30 minutes to drive the 3.5 miles to the battlefield because we circled through several neighborhoods and passed a farm with HIghland cows (wooly mammoths as I call them). The exhibition was good but the gift shop was even better.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

champagne and chocolatechampagne and chocolate
champagne and chocolate

delivered to room


20th October 2009

Sweet!
Wow, I love those amazing pictures! You guys look so chilly but I bet that champagne fixed that! Have a drink for me!
20th October 2009

Where is Ernest?
We want to see some photos of Ernest too. Looks like you are having a blast. I am sure we will be hearing many stories soon.
20th October 2009

What wonderful pictures you have shared. I know it's a dream come true. Out of all your travels this has to be the best for your wedding and the beautiful country. Have fun and lot's of love to both of you.
20th October 2009

Great pictures. Hope the dress gets to you in time.
20th October 2009

I can't wait to see you in your wedding dress!! I hope Ernest doesn't faint...:-)
21st October 2009

Looks Like Fun!
Can't wait to see the wedding pictures.
21st October 2009

Ernest isn't actually there, is he? :) Heeland Coos.....love 'em!!

Tot: 0.345s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0823s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb