Spain was....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Scotland » Dunbartonshire
July 16th 2012
Published: July 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Champagne showed the croweded veranda as 300backpackers cheered. It was the travel companies 21st birthday and they put on one hell of a party. It was like most crazy party's the picnic tables became dance platforms we from spilt drinks, the fashion for guys became shirtless and girls bikini top. Me and my friends danced and sang in unicen on the crowded table. But while others held sangrettss I held a soft drink and despite being saturated in champagne I was sober. Initially I was self conscious about not drinking but ironically dancing sober on a table I realised I felt more confident then ever before. I felt healthy, happy and I did not have my drunk eyes on. Not as many people commented or noticed the fact that I was not drinking. clear head, being in control and whitty well and truly compensated for the chemical confidence boost that I was dependent on from booze.
Instead of crashing from tiredness without an alcoholic energy hit I ended up staying ut longer because I did not feel sick. I felt health and the energy of the party was enough to keep me going to become one of the last dancing. The sober trio was full of surprises, more guys hit on me than ever before, I felt more not less confident, I stayed up later and had no energy to keep up with the party instead of cramps causing me to crash. The first three nights were booze free aside from siping on a sangria to spit at a friend in a booze fight. One the last night however of had a sangereta, while I was slightly disappointed about having a drink it was not to get drunk, it says not due to the social pressure or in search of a confidence boost, it was simply because I was in Spain and I anted to try a real Spanish sangria before I left the country. ... There is a lot more to say about Spain and my experience bunot hat is enough for now. I am currently at Glasgow airport waitingfor my flight to Berlin. I'm blood excited to be getting out the uk again

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb