I've done it!!


Advertisement
Published: August 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Just in case I haven't already text you or screamed down a phone at you...I've reached John o'Groats! Yes that's right folks, I've completed my marathon bike ride across Great Britain and Ireland, and the grand total mileage is 1228 miles for all you crazy people who sponsored me by the mile. In Wick now waiting for my marathon train journey back down south. I'll be back tomorrow and ready to hassle all of you who haven't paid up yet!

Will update blog with photos and descriptions of glorious Bonnie Scotland in a day or two when I'm home and recovered! fxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Off peak at JOGOff peak at JOG
Off peak at JOG

Apparently the signposts are part of 'photo shoot set' and so the stingy sods take them away at night so no one can sneak a free photo - needless o say I've not supported this money making scheme and sneaked pics anyway!


26th August 2008

WELL DONE!
Gotta say, that's a seriously good job you've done there Frankie! Proper bummer we didn't get to join you as you came through Saltford. We'll definitely catch up soon and pass on your hard earned dosh! Well done.
27th August 2008

Cheers Nick...
...considering the weather I had for that days ride you're probably not that disappointed you missed out on cycling with me! Ah well hve the bug now so we can have a day trip out on the bikes anytime. See you soon for your wedding! fxx
4th September 2008

well done Frankie so proud of you look forward to seeing you soon tom xxx
19th September 2009

happy
very good very nice to see photographs

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb