Oscillate wildly...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » Northern Ireland
June 11th 2007
Published: June 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, it's the early hours of June 11th, which means that there are 4 days left 'til I leave for the U.S... which is pretty exhilarating but terrifying at the same time... I have a whole array of feelings about going right now... Of Course I'm majorly excited, but anxious at the sheer amount of things that need sorted before the bags can even get packed, let alone get on a plane (or several!)... I'm also thinking I'm going to miss Lily my wonderful cat quite a lot. Which sounds silly, but at least it's honest! Of course I may miss a few humans aswell 😉

I fly out on Friday morning around 9am from Belfast City Airport (or George Best Airport as it's increasingly known... however confusing that is!) and transfer at Heathrow to a Virgin Atlantic flight to Newark Airport (the first word of that I've realised I can't actually say which could lead to embarrassment down the line... arg) in New York. I'll be staying a night at the Ramada Hotel (courtesy of Camp America so Lord knows what it'll be like but sure), and then I apparently get picked up by some Camp Tioga people in New York on Saturday! Again, slight anxiety... but it'll be fine I'm sure! Then roll on a week of training and general orientation and shenanigans in northern Pennsylvania before the kids arrive...!

That's enough rambling for now I think... It's 3am and I have my penultimate day of working at the Dept. of Education to get through in a few hours... I'm gonna be sleepy I suspect... Bah. Stay in touch guys, leave me msgs and comments on here if you fancy, or via the old email Watch out for updates and photos etc... and keep me posted on life and such at home! Love ya, hxo

p.s. here's the link to Camp Tioga's website - Camp Tioga


Advertisement



15th June 2007

hotel
Is your hotel in NY Ramada Newyorker 34th street 8th Avenue? If so you are only 3mins walk from Empire State Building and 1block from Macey's. Get there!!!! Hope all goes well for your trip!!! See you sept. xxxxxxx

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0817s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb