Yet to hear a Limerick...


Advertisement
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The only reason I came to limerick and have I heard one?? NO!! haha kidding, I havent heard one but its not the only reason I came... Its another stop on my Irish adventure...

Limerick is the 4th biggest city/town here in Ireland after Dublin, Galway and Cork and it has that bigger city feel to it.. Must admit Ive enjoyed the smaller towns better so far, like Kilkenny and Kilarney, just the small town feel.. I dont know what it is...

Well here in Limerick I took enough day trip and went to Bunratty Castle, the Cliffs of Moher, the Burren and Galway Bay...

Bunratty castle, not bad for a castle but ABC.....

Cliffs of Moher, stunning! WOrds and photos cannot describe nor do this place justice.. It is just beautiful.. The wind here was so strong I felt like I was going to get swept away but the view was fantastic..

The Burren is baron stretches of land here in Ireland, definately does not have the beauty of the Cliffs but worth the look nevertheless....


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.044s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb