Still no luggage


Advertisement
Published: July 3rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Today I woke up late… roughly 1:00 PM. Forgive me... that’s 7:00 AM Kansas time.

I have faint memories of Sean and Dan trying to wake me up to play softball with the Marley Marters (the Dublin softball team), whom we met the night before. I guess I said ‘no.’

When I finally did wake up and get moving, Tyler and I walked 15 minutes to the shopping mall to buy groceries.

Observations made: (1) Limerick has a TJ Maxx clothing store, but they call it TK Maxx (???), (2) the Burger King here tastes exactly like the Burger King in the U.S (I had a spicy tender chicken crisp sandwich value meal).

After Dan and Sean returned from playing four games of softball, Tyler and I joined the entire Dublin crew and ordered out pizza (I think it was Domino's). Biggest surprise: Corn is a pizza topping in Ireland.

Later on we all walked to the Stables Club bar on campus with the same crew... roughly 16 people total.

Highlights of the evening: (1) Sean becoming the most popular guy in Ireland... at least 20 people took turns wearing his cowboy hat; (2) Free
Tyer amuses an IrishmanTyer amuses an IrishmanTyer amuses an Irishman

The guy on the left is Connor from Dublin. Like Tyler, I chatted with him for a bit... I'm still not sure what we talked about.
sandwiches for everyone in the bar at midnight... turkey and chicken with cole slaw on white bread; (3) Melanie of the Marley Marters winning the “nastiest” dance contest... I'd say rather tame by some of the stuff I've seen in American bars.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

The Marley MartersThe Marley Marters
The Marley Marters

playing "pool" (not really... smaller balls, smaller table).
Sean and MelanieSean and Melanie
Sean and Melanie

Whoops... I believe I interrupted Sean's Texas charm.
Nastiest dance contestNastiest dance contest
Nastiest dance contest

Yes... nasty indeed.


Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0967s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb