Later that first day


Advertisement
Published: July 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Dan, Sean, Tyler and I took a bus downtown… and we just happened to walk upon a parade for the youth soccer clubs.

We had dinner at Eddie Rocket’s American-style diner. Cheeseburger and fries… much better than my previous BLT.

Afterward, we headed to Smyth’s Bar… the apparent hot-spot. Very nice place.

Observations made: (1) the Irish really like American music, (2) the Irish really like American beer… I was drinking Schmiticks, but I noticed everyone around me drinking Budweiser, Coors, and MGD… go figure.

After a cab ride back to Brookfield, we ran upon a drunken irish softball team down from Dublin for a weekend tournament. Dan and Sean were quick to bond with them. I opted for the disappearing act.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Youth soccer clubsYouth soccer clubs
Youth soccer clubs

Soccer... err... football is a big deal in Ireland. Their uniforms are much nicer than I remember from AYSO in Kansas.
Irish softball teamIrish softball team
Irish softball team

plus one guy from Canada


2nd July 2005

love it, love it
nick, I love your blog. Keep it up. Glad to hear, as well, that you made it safe and sound. Any word on your luggage? how annoying... be safe!
3rd July 2005

Hijo mio
Que haces hijo mio. Estoy muy preocupada de tu buen salud. I am hoping you get your luggage rapido. Aye caramba. Keep us posted. We love your blog. YOu will be so glad you did this writing. Love Mom
5th July 2005

It's almost like I'm there - except I'm not. I'm in Lawrence. Green with envy! Have so much fun! Pass my love on to the rest of the boys.

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0872s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb