THE COUNTDOWN IS ON...


Advertisement
Published: March 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well lads n' lassies, I can't believe that this time next week the big adventure begins! It just seems like yesterday that I was thinking about doing it and now its almost time to do it! My heads pickled already deciding what I'll actually bring, whats necessary and what can be left behind. So much to pack in such a small space! Whats a girl to do??? Its time to leave behind the luxuries and get down and dirty!!! (shut up Johnny!) Something tells me I'll never be the same again... (Afro pending!)
Today the countdown began as I started my final week at work...was startin to feel a bit sad thinking about saying goodbye to everyone when I was presented with the ultimate going away gift... a t-Shirt saying "World Tour Down Under, 07!" very cool... I hope people don't get the wrong idea!
Well this is really just a wee warm up message to make sure everyone gets the link and subscribes to my blog (its free of course). My friends, I promise I'll do my duty to fill you in on all the bizz as it happens throughout Thailand, New Zealand, Australia & China. For any beautiful strangers visiting my page who are on the back packing trail don't be afraid to post some recommendations and tips (be nice!), I'll be sure to appreciate them, thank you kindly...
First stop: Thailand!
Loadsalove,
Brenda xox


Advertisement



6th March 2007

Expedition
Hello my love!!! You've always been the adventurous type - fearless - I am so happy you are following your desires and curiousity to explore all these countries with Susan... Much luck to the both of you and here's a little advise being that I am a mom now: dont talk to strangers, dont take drinks from strangers, dont eat strange food, dont drink any water unless bottled, dont walk down dark alleyways, dont carry money in your backpacks - okay, I'll stop now - I realize you already have a mom (lol). Well babes, I miss you dearly and can't wait to see your pretty face again in New York - btw - we just bought a co-op - more room for you to stay when you visit us!!!!! Keep me posted on your journey, and please be safe my love. XOXOXO Ang
6th March 2007

Counting the days till I see you!
Hey missus! Love the photo - very soapstar like! Can't wait till you get to Melbourne and not just because I want to go on the Neighbours night again! See you soon honey, have fun in Thailand and get some good tips for "must see's" in New Zealand. Sooooo excited!!! Love Linds. xx
6th March 2007

Lucky Dog
Best of luck Brenda, I shall look forward to reading the updates as you post them. Steer clear of Ethiopia.....I hear they're very fond of kidnapping blondies and riddling their cars with bullets ;-) Best regards, Damien
6th March 2007

Goodluck
Hey sexy! Hope you and Susan have a blast. Make sure to watch eachother's backs! Don't worry about cornflake, I'll take care of him till his mom returns! xx É
6th March 2007

Testing---Testing---
Just testing this thing's working. (nice pick by the way, waa-waa-wee-waa!)
6th March 2007

Yeah Baby!
You know it!
7th March 2007

Oh my god
Good luck, can't believe you go next week, we'll have to catch up one last time b4 you are away!! C u soon, Stewart xxx
10th March 2007

Random thoughts...!
Only me!! Finally getting chance to add to your wall of shame!:) Am so unbelievably pleased for you B,time has flown since I remember you first talking about your ahem 'completely-innocent-and-not-dirty-at-all' world tour!! Remember to keep a look out for the unicorns as discussed (I hear New Zealand is the place to be),and I shall be expecting regular updates on the Sawyer trail!!Lots of love and super good wishes, Anna.xo
11th March 2007

good luck wee b
good luck brenda enjoyed the wee night last night will keep in touch let u know all the family biz etc have an absolute ball go for it!!!
12th March 2007

I felt your bum!!! haha
well, well...isnt this office quiet without you!!! cant wait til your back and we all go to oxegen!! did you notice that when we were saying goodbye the other day when you were all heading to the pub, i felt you bum!! haha!! didnt mean to though, i went to hug you and you had your ruck sack on so i couldnt reach round and put my hand below your ruck sack and felt your bum!! god im so smooth, you didnt even notice, and i will never forget it!!! snarf!
13th March 2007

ODB we miss you already!!! You are only away and the place is quiet with out you, oh we miss the laugh!!! scarey
13th March 2007

Vaya Con Dios
Thailand? Of all places Thailand! Didn't I just see a 60 Minutes special about the horrors of Thailand? Or maybe that was Staten Island. Doesn't matter, you can conquer them all. You asked for some recommendations, so here goes: If someone asks you to "pull his finger", don't; If you have to ask what it is, don't eat it; Everyone understands English just as long as you speak slow enough and loud enough; and finally and most importantly, What happens in Thailand stays in Thailand ... Unless it sneaks in your backpack and hides, so check your luggage and don't carry any packages for strangers (oops, sorry, spent some time in an airport recently and can't get the public service messages out of my head). Have a happy and safe trip and keep on blogging. Michael
16th March 2007

How's it goin'
I know it's only benn about 5 days but please let us know how you're gettin' on. Work is too quiet without you, make some noise!!!!!!!!!! All the best, Jonathan

Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0524s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb