Day 6 Manchester to Belfast


Advertisement
Published: April 23rd 2018
Edit Blog Post

It cannot go unmentioned the true gentleman Rob Elliott is, as he took 2.5 hours out of his day, to drive us to Manchester Airport. We are very appreciative indeed. There we caught a Flybe flight to Belfast arriving ahead of timetabled time.

Picking up our hire car the fun and games began ... "You can't go this way ... I'm not. I'm following the arrow ... we need the A2 ... stay left ... cross over now ... I'm crossing over ... careful someone's merging ... stay left ... go off here ... city centre ... A2 ... left I said. The A2. I'm on the A2. See the sign ... no, it'll take us back to the airport ... it's a different airport ... No! Left! ... I can't. I'm boxed in ... now you're on the M3 ... Sorry ... I'll get off ... soon! ... Now, go left ... take it easy ... slow down ... right. Go right ... it says no right turn ... oh! ..." and so it went, until, without any difficulty, we arrived at our hotel destination. Nothing to it. Negotiated central Belfast City easy as. We are still together!

After a little to eat we set off, holding hands, on a walking discovery in the drizzling rain. 2.5 hours later it was back to our room, sore feet but with a great sense of accomplishment and definitely a very good grasp of what Belfast looked like.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.396s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.278s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb