RottenApple lost in London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
September 30th 2015
Published: October 4th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Lost in London.

It was dark outside, I remember that I was scaried a bit, nevertheless, I was optimistic. It will be great experience I said to myself.

Okay, let me start from the beginning.



It was Sunday, I woke up and realized that I slept too much, my group already left without me. At least, I slept well. I went to buy frappuccino to Starbucks and 2 sandwiches with chicken; it was my breakfast (or lunch as it was nearly 1pm). After that, I went to see manager in office (I was in Summer school with purpose to improve my english) to ask what to do, because I did not want to waste my Sunday. She offered me to see night London, of course I accepted that offer. Me and my cousin went to see other russian group and David, our supporter. Russian group wanted to see London at night, so I offered them to go with us, they said that they will go. It will be fun.

At 6pm we were ready to go, we were waiting David. At 7pm we were near Big Ben, waiting our turn to London Eye (I do not remember exactly, but David said that London Eye stops working at 7.30pm). Actually, we were eating some McDonalds, while we waited our turn.

After visiting London Eye (we did a lot of photos in our box!) David offered us to go to Trafalgar Square on foot. I thought that it was bad idea, however others agreed, so democracy won, we went on foot, stopping every 5-10 minutes to take photos (girls...). It was fun actually, we had great discuss about football with David (I remember that he is Chelsea fan).

We stayed at Trafalgar Square from 8pm to 11pm just talking about everything. We understood that subway is going to stop working and we counted our money, it was not enough to return by cab. We decided to go on foot. I was exhausted already. It was dark outside, I remember that I was scaried a bit, nevertheless, I was optimistic. <em style="line-height: 22.8571px;">It will be great experience I said to myself. Our place was in another end of London. David said to stay close. In order if someone is lost, he gave us his phone number (no one was lost that day). May be, we saw everything in London, every corner. Most of London was shone, however, the farther from center of London we go, the darker it was outside. It was amazing "journey", it was enjoyable.

We came back at 3am or 4am, we warned manager that we will come probably that time, she said that we will miss our lessons that day, we were glad with that decision.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0657s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb