Here we go....!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
August 23rd 2013
Published: August 26th 2013
Edit Blog Post

OMG it's time to go!..



We are sat in the Executive Lounge at the airport .. we decided to start our journey in style so we have a couple of hours to kill and why not enjoy a few nibbles and a little drink. I am sure I've forgotten something but have checked and re-checked and the only thing I can think of is some saline solution for my contact lenses... still its not a problem I will get some in Cheltenham.

Just checked in with Scott n Chloe and they are coming to Birmingham to pick us up its Bank Holiday and I bet the roads will be busy . It's easy to go through BHX with the mono rail and an hour later (hopefully) we will be at Tam's and having a cup of tea and a catch up with Tam and Nathan. It's not long until they move into to their first house so exciting times for them.

I just realised I forgot to say Goodbye to the dog... hope she will be ok.. she has Nick ... really going to miss my boy, he's the muddliest messiest little bugger you could ever meet but he has the biggest heart and I love his laughing face... must make sure to Skype him everyday if I can



Well tomorrow Tam has planned a manicure in the morning and a little bit of shopping...well their is always room for another little T shirt...lol and a pedicure to ease my aching feet at the end of a days shopping!..



Sunday lunch with the kids they will take us to the coach station and we are off to Heathrow to check in at the hotel, then we are taking Jackie and Mike out for a meal for her birthday... before we fly on Monday... OOOh err.. long haul...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb