Grasmere shopping day


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
September 28th 2010
Published: September 28th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Day 5
Aaah, a day to relax. No hiking boots today. We said good-bye to Jane and Simon at breakfast and we’ll see them in Richmond. It was misty and cloudy and roads were wet but no rain. We went into town and went through every single store in town. Too bad I don’t have bigger suitcases. There is a marvellous jigsaw puzzle store here and I can actually order from them online. We lunched at a cafeteria style place where Ross had Yorkshire pudding and gravy - that was all he had. I had Cornish pasty. Back to the B&B where I caught up on computer work and Ross did his marathon training. That’s right - he went out to find a hill and run up and down it 8 times. Christine thought he was crazy. I can’t believe he doesn’t think the ‘walking’ is keeping his fitness level up. He found the marathon training easy. Well…of course.
It was great to do nothing but relax. Tomorrow is another ‘up’ day and the weather is not looking promising.


Advertisement



28th September 2010

Can't stop giggling
Okay, I know there is agony between the lines but my stomach is sore from giggling as I read about your difficult hikes. You will be skin and bone by the time you finish.........oh, I was forgetting about the full English breakfasts, tortes and sherry.

Tot: 0.643s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0672s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb