Europe trip Part 1


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
May 24th 2010
Published: May 24th 2010
Edit Blog Post

On the 22nd of May i set off from the Sydney airport to begin my journey towards Europe. After a 8 hour flight i touched down at the Chang Airport in Singapore, where i had to waste 9 hours of my time until my next flight. Being there by myself i didn't know what there was to do, so after and hour of doing a lot of walking i decided to book a hotel room which just happend to be booked out, just my luck. I managed to find a cosy corner where i got a couple hours sleep until i was woken up with a dead arm from sleeping on it. I then took another work to the terminal i was boarding from and found myself a more upper class place sleep, and no it wasn't a hotel room just a couple of seats. After a breakfast containing a burger, fries and coke i boarded the plane for a 13 hour flight how fun. To my luck on the plane i was seated next to and elderly English couple who would keep my company. I soon found out that the elderly man and myself both had extremely weak bladders taking an estounding amount of toilet breaks. Just before we landed i met a lovely lady named Annie who was in europe for 33 days on a holiday to see her sister and have an adventure. While going through the UK border we both had an issue with a forms we had filled out, we didnt put where we were living and the officers didnt appreciate this but we some how smoothed talked our way around it. Next problem was to find my way to Tyne and Nads the lovely girls i would be living with. Luckily i was picked by an old friend Kim and drove my to the Wimbeldon Walkbout. My first night in England was very eye opening, the biggest highlight was finding out there is Jagermiester on tap WOW!!! After several jager bombs i was soon passed out in bed, but i knew that my first night in England is one i won't forget.

Until next time this is Josh Rindo Signing off.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0345s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb