Passport,wallet,tickets.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
February 22nd 2010
Published: February 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Finally, I cant believe its here! My departure day.

As I prepare as always for trips its the usuall things that you hear in your mind before leaving. Its your mum and dad when you were off on that first adult holiday(adult-ish). " Have you your passport, wallet and tickets". It echoes through my mind each time I go away. Its almost like sod the suitcase, it matters not that you have not packed any clothes or shoes, as the 3 most important things ringing in my ears can get you out of any situation. The slightly unnerving comment my dad always likes to make, in reference to travelling. "Be carefull, safe journey" "If your going to crash, do it on the way the back". I know where he is coming from but it would be great to get home so I could go on another!

As I am now fully packed and have checked off my lists, its time to say goodbye to Claire and Izzy. the worst part of any trip is saying goodbye to your family. Often little words just a simple cuddle and"miss you" and "I love you" seems to communicate all that is needed. A mixture of emotions runs through you as you shut the front door. Excitement but anticipation entering into something new and exciting yet not really knowing whats in store. But of course as I pull off the drive,remember...Passport,wallet,tickets!

Flight from London to Sau Paulo. 2100 GMT.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.03s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0273s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb