How much to save?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
February 4th 2010
Published: February 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I'm currently saving to travel in 2 years time for anywhere between 3-5 months. I have never travelled in my life so I am new to it and have no idea where to start.
I will be joined by my boyfriend and hopefully some other friends as well (persuading them is turning out to be more difficult when they think about the costs etc.).

How much would I be looking at saving so that I have a decent amount so I'm able to do things while travelling and not just look or sit in a hotel watching the world from the window? It would also be a good to get tips from experienced travellers about going overseas etc. I have no idea what to expect apart from what i know about each country already.
I do not plan to travel the entire world. But the only places I am 95%!s(MISSING)ure we're definately visiting is England (bf's relatives and my god father), America and possibly New Zealand (60%!)(MISSING)

Any tips etc at all are most welcomed.

Charnie
Keen to Travel. xx



Advertisement



Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1572s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb