Countdown Begins


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
October 25th 2009
Published: October 30th 2009
Edit Blog Post

With only two weeks to go before we set off, the final preparations are falling into place.

This week will be my last of work at HP for many months while Nat will still be working for a few days the following week (unlucky). I would love to say that I will miss it... but who really misses work when you are on holidays! Whilst I was willing to be available should work need to contact me, unfortunately I had to return my mobile phone and other assets. Guess this is best for everyone 😊

We still have a few more drinking sessions with friends and family to say our final goodbyes which should be good. It's been a good excuse to catch up with people who we haven't seen for a while, maybe we should do this more often...

Whilst everything is looking rosy, there are still some outstanding questions that are bugging me such as;

Hopefully these things won't keep me awake at night...

00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

Time to departure...





Advertisement



Tot: 0.184s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 81; dbt: 0.0913s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb