England!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
February 5th 2006
Published: February 5th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This is my first blog on this site. I hope that I don't mess it up!!

I travelled to England in November of 2003 to visit a friend of mine who was studying abroad at Leeds University. I was able to visit London and Leeds on my trip. I had an excellent time going to clubs and historical places while in England. I was able to see Piccadilly Circus, Shakespeare's Globe Theatre, National Portrait Gallery, Tate Modern, The Millenium Bridge, Tower Bridge, Tower of London, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace and so many other places. Leeds was wonderful and I got to go to the Leeds Market.... (I can't remember what it is really called... my memory is failing me!!)

It was so interesting meeting people my age and spending time with them. It was also very shocking to see all of the Anti-Bush posters. I was happy that they were Anti-Bush and not Anti-American. I would like to go back to England. I want to travel to the less populated places because I know it is a beautiful country. The tube wasn't as dirty as in NYC, Boston or Chicago. Thank goodness!

Visited Countries Map


Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.083s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb