I'm Employed!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
July 20th 2006
Published: April 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I have found a full time job - yay! Its in a gastropub just outside Bath (for those of you who don't know where Bath is - shame on you, its one fo the most famous towns in England, no just joking, but seriously if you google it you're likely to get thousands of sites).
Its as a waitress/cook/bartender. It sounds like really hard work - they make up to 1000 meals a week and sometimes you can work 90hrs a week (over the school holidays and christmas etc). I start end of July/beginning of August. Its live in (although the place needs a good clean), but I have to find my own food - which is fine, at least I won't be forced to eat greasy pub food every day.
But first I'm going to be a 'Granny Nanny' - this extraordinarily wealthy man is paying me an extraordinary amount of money to look after his 90 year old mother (without her knowing that I'm looking after her) while they and his 2 teenage children are on holiday in Bournemouth (a seaside town). I'm suppose to remind her to take her medication (without being too obvious) and make sure she doesn't fall down the stairs etc. We're staying at THE best hotel there where I get my own room and food provided. Its going to be an experience to say the least.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.214s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0269s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb