Run Rabbit, Run...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
June 19th 2008
Published: September 7th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Quiz: A rabbit runs across the road at 14 miles per hour. A fox is 14 feet behind the rabbit running at 18 miles per hour. Will the fox be able to catch the rabbit?

For Answer, See Below...







Answer:

Not while crossing these UK country roads he's not.

Based off a true story, I didn't have my camera the day I saw what I thought was an ironic sight. Dead Fox and only a few feet away, dead rabbit...hmm...fox chasing rabbit while Peugot hits rabbit with BMW close behind smacking the fox? Sorry for the gorry pics but I see this everyday on these roads. When people regularly wear reflective vest even to go for a walk, the roads just might be a bit dangerous. My bike comes in tomorrow! Worry not, I have my reflective vest and three sets of flashing lights...

*** I deleted the original pics cause they were a bit gory for some people to handle. Seeing Thumper Splattered all over the road on a blog isn't as popular as I thought. ***


Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb