Lost in Transit


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
July 23rd 2008
Published: July 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well I should have been arriving home in about 3 hours. But alas, we haven't even left yet.
Somehow Lauren and I overslept a bit.. no that's an understatement. We slept until almost 5 p.m. I knew we were tired.. but wow. Every other day on the trip my little alarm has served just fine. But today we didn't even get up when housecleaning came in and turned the lights on and off. Lauren says she remembers thinking that is was odd but stayed in bed. I must say I'm a little embarrassed. With any luck we should be home tomorrow around 9. This time we've requested a wake up call and I will set both of my alarms. Even with that much sleep I still am tired.
We honestly had a great trip. I will update about what we did in each country when I get home though I can sum it up in three words for most of them ("we got lost"). I learned a lot though and can't wait to tell everyone about it.
See you soon!
Love,
Mindy

Advertisement



23rd July 2008

Un-planned Excursioin
Well, I think I might have jinxed you. I was texting Kendall this morning telling him about your welcome home dinner Friday night (he's bringing his parents and we'll have a few other families over for you to share your photos and stories) and for some reason he thought I meant that you weren't coming home until Friday. So of course I said, "Yea, they decided they wanted to stay a few extra days cause they were having so much fun." Of course I didnt' give him time to text back and told him I was joking. I think he might have missed you a small, tiny, smidgeon of a bit while you were gone. Almost as much as we did, but I'm sure not quite as much. Love you and can't wait. 1 more sleep ~ and I'll call to make sure you get up too. Hugs and Kisses XOXOX

Tot: 0.092s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb