Made it to London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
July 8th 2008
Published: July 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well.. we made it to London! lauren and I are a little ashamed of our uncool nonaccents here but oh well. the flights were long, and unexciting, but after the guys we got to sit next to yesterday today flights were better. The men yesterday did not say anything to us and the one next to lauren didn't smell so good. but, today we were together and survived the less than pleasant airplane food. they brought us a breakfast of all fruit. not even the pancakes were safe. we did meet some interesting people however.. one man said his band was very popular with our grandparents. anyone heard of the lettermen? we had good conversation at least. our tour starts tomorrow bright and early so it's off to bed for us but we'll try to keep you posted.
love from london!

Advertisement



9th July 2008

Humor
Glad to know you find humor in the frustrating things - Yucky fruits and smelling non-talkative passengers. I (Mom) have to say I have no idea who the lettermen are, but that's not saying much. Maybe we'll google them... Have a wonderful and exciting tour. Hugs and kisses from the mainland. Can't wait to hear more about your trip. ~ Mom and Dad
9th July 2008

Weedy! Sounds like you had an interesting flight :) Seems that you are implying that you also LOVED the food! Sweet dreams and hope you have a fun tour! You better keep me posted or else... Anyways I love you! Hope your having a stupendous time :)
9th July 2008

Upchurch family
Hey Mindy Girl, Glad to hear you made it safely. It is quite interesting the people that you have to endure on airline flights. Hopefully you will get some better food today!!! Your mom sent me your travel blog and I am so glad she did. I know I will enjoy reading it. I don't know who the Lettermen are either.....I'll ask Gary, he is good with stuff like that. Hope you have a great day!!love, christie and family
11th July 2008

have fun!
FYI: Matthew called your sister Weedy, so you'd better hurry home. :-) Smelly, surly strangers on long flights are no fun. At least they don't allow smoking anymore. Take lots of pictures!!
11th July 2008

What's up goldy?
Hey! I hope your trip is going great. Smelly guys and awesome food eh? Things are pretty ok here. I've been keeping up with everything, but the bracelet isn't as good as your quality =) Keep posting about your trip. Anyway, I'm thinking about you and I love you. Kendall
14th July 2008

Hey Okie girls! Glad to hear that things are going fairly well! Can't wait to hear all about your trip. Mindy -- I hope your shoes have dried and your feet have thawed. See you guys later!!!

Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0294s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb