Silly Birthdayness


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
June 23rd 2008
Published: June 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

Only 21 minutes left until my hour is up, let me see if I can do this...

I regret to inform you guys that my birthday actually turned out to be one of the worst days I have spent in Europe thus far. First of all, I woke up with a raging hangover, something I have never honestly experienced in my life. Then I woke up way before I wanted to, at 5 and not 7, then at breakfast I didnt see any of the people I wanted to say bye to, so I had to go right away. The stupid girls that work for Ryanair were total assholes to me and I had to pay 35 euros for my bag being over the weight limit. Once I got to London, I was supposed to meet Julien at Pacha across from Victoria station, which, I just discovered today, there are two of! Well, we were both there on time waiting for each other, but at the wrong ones. Blah. So I couldn't get a hold of anyone, not even Stefano, and it was starting to rain and I was beginning to feel a little stressed out, sweaty but cold, tired and discouraged. Then Julien finally signed on to msn while i was at the net cafe, and told me how to get to his place, and shortly after I finally got a hold of stefano, who told me I could stay at his place, but then I was going to stay with Julien so it was all so confusing. I took the bus and tube to Julien's and i got some pizza, he got some kebabs and we sat in front of West Norwood's church in the rain and talked. After realizing it was so late by the time I got to his house, I didn't feel like going out, even though I was supposed to meet with Stefano and Fab at 10 at the south kensington tube station, and I would have gotten in the club for free, all I wanted to do was go to sleep and forget about all the crap. So I did. Not only that but the tube stopped running at 12, so it would have taken me an hour and half to get back to J's place, and that would have been passing through Brixton, something not safe to not at night and alone! #

But don't worry, guys. I'll write about Saturday soon... it was a lot better and more exciting/interesting!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0417s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb