Arrived safely in London...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
May 30th 2008
Published: May 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I have arrived safely at the Royal National in central london, after finding my way around how to use the tube system here (thank goodness I had some help from a friend - local!). This morning, after arriving after a long 12hour trip, I was picked up at Hethrow by Serio's house mate..and taken back to their flat...Serge and gavin made me an awesome breakfast, which i enjoyed after a much needed refreshing shower!!!
Thankgoodness Gavin owns a car, and took me to see the beautiful deer in Richmond Park (and reindeer!)
Serge then showed me how the underground works, and after stopping off at Picadilly Circus, we walked to Lester Square. We checked out a restaurant we will be eating at this evening after I meet up with my contiki group. We then jumped on a tube to Russell Square when I then booked into my hotel.
Hope you are all well...and hope to hear from you soon....missing you all!!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0976s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1mb