England, Here I come!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
January 5th 2008
Published: January 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Where am I?Where am I?Where am I?

I'm in a secret passage way!
Hi everybody!

I finally made it to England!! I'm living at Harlaxton Manor, in the Carriage House!! It's really beautiful here, but kind of chilly at about 35 or so degrees! The manor itself is pretty old, and has a lot of pretty rooms. I have been kept really busy with orientation and everything, but so far, I'm having a fun time. I still don't know my way around this huge place, but I'm sure it will come!

Tonight, we had a banquet and had some delicious food! It was fun to meet new people for different schools and talk to them. I also, traveled to the nearby village of Grantham today. The town was bigger than I thought, and managed to get most of the stuff I forgot! It was nice to get out for a little while at least!

Monday I start classes, and I think it will be nice to have some structure to my routine! I'm looking forward to hear from you!

Until next time,
Katherine

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0352s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb