Just a Good Day, that's all


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
November 4th 2004
Published: November 4th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Today was great! I think it was partly the weather. It was sunny for almost the entire day, which is very rare. I haven't seen sun in probably a week until today. Today was also the day that my graphics class turned in all of our work from the past six weeks for assessment. It felt so great to have that off of my shoulders, though I'm nervous about assignments getting harder. EEK! So, with my work turned in, I left school early and bought a pair of shoes and a shirt all for thirty dollars. A good buy I'm pretty sure. As an end to a good day, tonight in yoga class I finally did a headstand (with a little instructor help =)) for the first time! It feels good to advance a little bit after three weeks. I'm loving my yoga classes a lot. Tomorrow I will go to some sort of bonfire party in honor of "Guy Faulks Day," a British celebration of the burning of a traitor. I've heard there will be burning barrells carried through the streets on drunken men's backs. We shall see what unfurls. Until THAT entry, good night. *


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Still walkingStill walking
Still walking

There are beautiful flowers and plants here
This place creeps me out, still walking to schoolThis place creeps me out, still walking to school
This place creeps me out, still walking to school

I really want to know what's behind there.
A sidestreetA sidestreet
A sidestreet

I'm lucky to have this view on the way
AND FINALLY...AND FINALLY...
AND FINALLY...

my school! at the end of the road


Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0795s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb