Team Engladia Reunited!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
November 20th 2006
Published: November 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

My computer just froze up nicely like all great computers should and I lost this entry once already. Let's try not to do that again. It is never as witty the second time. Would have thrown the damn computer out the window as you do in these circumstances but as the window is no where near, this is a desk top and it's not mine I will refrain. Bah.

So try this again. It started something like...

Did I ever tell you about the people I travelled with in New Zealand? Most of them were from England. Did you know that people from England tend to call Canada Canadia? I have no idea why...it just slips out. So when you are travelling during world cup you come up with the name of Team Engladia for a group of many English and one Canadian travelling together, as you do.

Well some of us reunited. It was great. I haven't seen these people in years! None of us changed that much. We were all thinking that we wouldn't recognize each other, but we all look the same just four and a half years older. Louise, Katie, Hannah and myself found
LondonLondonLondon

Who says English days aren't nice. Sunny picture of the London Eye (ferris wheel on left) Big Ben (thin tower on the right) etc.
our way to the Comedy Store in London. Good times. We all laughed like fools for a few hours. There were about five comedians who did improv skits from bits and pieces yelled out from the audience. I think I laughed so much my abs got a workout - not that you can tell...Oh well.
(quick save not too loose any info)
Went out for drinks afterwards but it was an early night as everyone but me had to work the next day. But we will meet again! Team Engladia forever!

Wandered London, walked past a building that I have every time I'm in London - noticed this time that it said Canada and had all the provincial and territorial flags hung along one side. Cool. Took a picture of the Saskatchewan flag and imagined me under it. Waited for five minutes for someone to come along so I could get that dream into a picture. The one damn place in London where there was no one, similar to Sask in that aspect I suppose...

Was walking along the Thames and came across a huge Dali sculpture. It was weird to say the least but interesting. Think I
SaskatchewanSaskatchewanSaskatchewan

Canada in London
will head to 'Dali Universe' next time I'm in town if I feel in the mood to spend the ridic admission price.

Headed back to my hostel and had the greatest show of willpower. There were so many book stores down that street. It is now my favorite street. New, used and everthing in between. I didn't go into most as I knew I would be pulling out my wallet. I already don't need to buy any more books. I have too many. You know how it is with this girl and reading. I already need a bookcase and I haven't been here that long. Next time.
(quick save - I'm not taking chances)


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Harrods.Harrods.
Harrods.

One of the most well known stores in London (and most expensive).


5th December 2006

Miss you!!
Hey Ang, Looks like you are having a great time! It is awesome to see your passion of travelling coming through in your journal entries! They are exciting to read - and with the pictures, I feel like I am there - keep it us for us folk who rarely leave Saskatchewan. Travelling made easy for me! TTY soon! =-P Chantel

Tot: 0.447s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.2682s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb