B-days and big stones


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Wiltshire » Stonehenge
May 2nd 2007
Published: August 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Justin and AlexJustin and AlexJustin and Alex

He came out of the bathroom with a majour lump in his pants... then started unravling a roll of tolet paper. haha, I thought it was amusing.
Well, it's been a while since Ive made a blog now, and a few things have happened. My buddy justin celebrated his 21st birthday. For some reason here thats a big deal. The legal age is 18... so why the 21st is a big deal doesn't quite faze me... but none the less it was a shit fest. I met up with the guy at 8:00pm and he was already pissed. We started pub hopping, having a drink, and continuing onto the next. Got real sloppy, I have a couple pics of it. Some are of him trying to give a speech with a rose that I bought him in his hand (funny shit) guy almost fell out the window behind him. Then I have a few of his brother and some people I work with. I will tell you more about them underneath them when they are being posted.

Shortly after his birthday, I went to a concert put on by 36 crazy fists. FUCKING AMAZING. You guys all know how I I like my music, and they put on a good show. I was front row center as usual, sweating it out like we like to do.
his nice speechhis nice speechhis nice speech

haha, this was real good. We thought he was deffinatly gonna bail out the window. He ended the speach by saying "alright, now I'm going to the bathroom to do a line of charlie" the whole bar looked... we just put out heads down and pretended not to hear.
It was a small venue, but it still rocked hard. I think the funniest part of the night was when we walked out... after having a rock concert (the place probably smelt like shit) there was a line up of all these goofy dressed up clubbers waiting to get into the same place... haha. I hope they had a good night after we trashed the place.

Onto the traveling part of our journey again, yestarday Alex and I visted a little town called Salisbury... this probably doesnt mean shit to you. which is weird because its the town closest to the stonehenge ruins. Big tourist attraction. and well worth it. Really nice, the site is about 5,000 years old. From there other parts have been added onto it, but it is really an amazing site. I dont know what to really tell you about it. The history of is really a mystery. There are many theorys as to why it stands there. Some of them range from a sacrafice ground, to other thoughts of it just being a religious area. Either way, its crazy shit. what they do know is that it is set up to act as a
Justin and VickiJustin and VickiJustin and Vicki

Shes one of the drivers at our work... He wouldnt stop telling her how much of a fit bird she was... haha. Priceless
calander. On the summer solstice the sun rises over a specific rock, and shines through two of the many pillers. From there, month to month the sun will rise in between each of the pillers, until the winter solstice. Then it is on the exact opposite side of the structure. Now it isn't it great condition, 5,000 years have taken its toll on it, but they have diagrams of what it use to look like, and what all the rocks are made from... and more shit like that. The most amazing part of it all is where the rocks all came from. Some of them weigh more then 15 tons, and come from close to 500 miles away. They still have no idea how they got the rocks there, let alone how they stood them up and stacked them up on one another. But really, if they could figure it all out, it wouldn't be as interesting would it? Before we left the town, we went and visited (if I remember correctly) the oldest gothic chapple in the UK still standing. Really nice place. I can't tell you much about it because I didnt care much... hahah, but we got
Justin Alex and Vicki.Justin Alex and Vicki.Justin Alex and Vicki.

All looking good... other then Justin. haha
some really nice pics. Check it out.

Well guys, Im still working hard... hahaha. and living everything day to day. The plan is to start traveling around the end of june for 3 months, so from there these blogs will get more frequent and interesting. I hope you all are getting on really well. keep in touch with me, and I will do my best to keep in touch back. PEACE!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Justins folks.Justins folks.
Justins folks.

Can anyone say Austin Powers??? haha clasic
Oh yaOh ya
Oh ya

Whos the sexy guy on the left?
hahahahhahahah
hahahah

This is Sam, showing his love... I know... weird huh? haha
StonehengeStonehenge
Stonehenge

this is the ruins
Stonehenge againStonehenge again
Stonehenge again

Nice pose... haha
A and BA and B
A and B

I dont know what to write anymore...
ChurchChurch
Church

This is the oldest gothic chapple in The UK I believe.
statuesstatues
statues

These placest are amazing... if you look closly, you can see the front is all statues.
statues againstatues again
statues again

I like this shot


3rd May 2007

thats crazy, thats one thing i wanted to see when i was in the UK. the stones...... but what can you do? sounds like an awesome trip man.. have u started to talk like them yet? u funkin wanker!!!
7th May 2007

U bastard
So jealous baby. Wish I could jump a flight over right now. luv u
15th July 2007

I LIKE....
hey u mother F*****s hows things, couple of funny pics on here, still can't remember any of them!! Spain looks cool, but then so do I! ha ha

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb