like a band of gypsies I'll go down the highway...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire
April 7th 2006
Published: April 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Its raining again. Pretty hard this time. Rain drops fall on cracked pavement in spite of my exhuberant mood. I walk out the door. Away from angry British children, away from a class room filled with badly drawn penises, away from cold and heartless staff members who resent me for reasons I do not understand. I am free again to roam the world, and rejoin the ranks of the travelling community. Living out of a backpack and catching foreign diseases never sounded so sweet.

The Itinerary is ambitious. It follows:

April 8- Bus to London then night time flight to Dubai.
April 11- Dubai to Muscat, Oman.
*Desert camping extravaganza with Dave and Jana
April 21- Muscat- Dubai to Singapore
*Southeast Asian adventure to Malaysia, Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam, Laos
May 19- Bankok-Singapore-Sydney Australia
*Australian East coast jaunt
June 16- Sydney- Aukland, NZ
*Kiwi extreme sports, meet cute female bungee jump instructor from Queenstown and have passionate trist, engage in quicky marriage whilst jumping out of a plane, followed by quicky funeral of beloved adrenaline junky wife after parachute fails to open.
June 30- Aukland-Fiji
* Veg on beach and drink girly drinks with umbrellas.
July 3- Fji to LA
MelMelMel

My Aussy friend Mell in the caves of the Peak District

July 6- LA to Winnipeg
July 6-9 Winnipeg Folk Festival
July 9- My mom's couch

Despite my ravings England has been good to me, but I still have the itch and so the scratching must continue.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

MeMe
Me

Risking life and limb for a picture of me smiling
My best friends an action figure...My best friends an action figure...
My best friends an action figure...

Thrill seeker, Donatello chillin Outside my bedroom window during leeds blizzard 2006.
GuinessGuiness
Guiness

St. Patty's Day in the Pub with Uri and Leonie.
Giant Jenga goes awryGiant Jenga goes awry
Giant Jenga goes awry

St. Patty's Day in the pub after a few pints.


7th April 2006

man your trip sounds sweet. last night at a fire lopez and i talked of last years winni f.f. and he told the tale of you in the strip club again i love that story. cant wait to see you there this july, sounds like a whole lotta people are coming this year. meet you at the castle. try and surf on your adventures, the ocean loves prairie kids. love adam
7th April 2006

Hey man have a great trip! Last night around a camp fire I forced several people to sing camp songs (we made a French fruit salad!), it reminded me of Folk Fest 2005. Folk Fest 2006 will, I am sure, out do last year. Speaking of which, do you need me to bring anything to Winnipeg for you? Like a tent or your ticket? Let me know. Until then happy trails, see you in Manitoba!
8th April 2006

ma petite citrouille
ooh Kris!!! you're so lucky.... i'll miss you!!! have fun during your trip around the world!!!! I want a lot of postcards lol!!! and don't loose our friendship bracelet!!!! hope to see u soon in Paris or Canada (?) my favorite flatmate! bisous!
13th April 2006

wohoo!!
yay kris i'm super excited for you! I hope youre having fun so far on your voyage of seeing the world. I'm very jealous. Hope to see you in August when I come home to the vage for a visit.. iM home for folk fest! Take care! Love Em

Tot: 0.501s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 23; qc: 84; dbt: 0.3806s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb