February Times


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Leeds
February 28th 2012
Published: December 15th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


So guys, I am now back home, having finished all my exams for this semester and I will be back in Bremen in April - but for now I am travelling.



So, all the way back in January I was finishing my last lectures, revising and sitting exams, and saying goodbye to most of my friends who were leaving back to their home countries. Although perhaps the partying did get a little too much....on one occasion the police even came to stop the party.



At the end of January it got exceptionally cold, for three weeks it didn't reach over freezing point, with the nights reaching -20. For over a week it was -10 in the day. The river froze - but still, we didn't get any snow. On the day I left it finally warmed up, and the river in Hamburg looked like the coastline of Antarctica - huge blocks of ice floating in the sea.



After I got back it was finally time for my 21st! And I had a really great night with everyone who came!



Yesterday I got back from Leeds, and I had a really great time up there, visiting Malham and Skipton again and spending lots of time with Sandy and Johan.



On Saturday I'm off to Athens, and the week after to Prague. So I shall be pretty busy



Viel Spaß

Kevin.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0422s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb