Was my Trip on or off? That was the question.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » West Yorkshire » Leeds
August 30th 2008
Published: August 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Sally & family & ISally & family & ISally & family & I

Sally who inspired me to visit Chile in the beginning and inspired me to make this forthcoming trip.
For the past month or so, there was uncertainty whether I would be going to Chile or not. There is a lot happening in my life including my health problems and various issues. There were times that I simply wanted to cancel my trip. With a lot of thinking and praying, I decided now to go ahead with my trip and adjusted my itinerary. The plan now is to head to Southern Chile on the following day of my arrival instead of spending the first few days in Santiago. I spent a month in Santiago last year and I am more or less satisfied of what I have already seen there. My flights are now ticketed (Thanks to the rising fuel costs, I had to pay more money on the flights...doh) and I now only need to pay the travel agent for my last night's stay of the trip. Just a matter of purchasing items I need for the trip (including walking boots) and getting my spending money organised. Just 2 months today I go!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb